Games By Season





Season: 1952/53 Cup Games

Cup appearances: 2 Goals: 1

DateOpponent - select team to drill-downResultScore
Sat 10 Jan 1953Burnley H
FA Cup Round 3
D1 - 1
Sat 13 Jan 1953Burnley A
FA Cup Round 3 Replay
1 Goal
L1 - 3

Season: 1952/53 Division One

League appearances: 14 Goals: 0

DateOpponent - select team to drill-downResultScore
Sat 23 Aug 1952Blackpool H
L0 - 2
Wed 27 Aug 1952Charlton Athletic A
D2 - 2
Sat 30 Aug 1952Chelsea A
L0 - 2
Sat 3 Sep 1952Charlton Athletic H
D1 - 1
Sat 8 Sep 1952Manchester United H
W2 - 0
Sat 10 Sep 1952Arsenal A
L1 - 3
Sat 13 Sep 1952Liverpool A
D1 - 1
Sat 17 Sep 1952Arsenal H
D2 - 2
Sat 18 Oct 1952Stoke City A
W4 - 2
Sat 8 Nov 1952Tottenham Hotspur H
W2 - 1
Sat 15 Nov 1952Sheffield Wednesday A
W4 - 3
Sat 22 Nov 1952Cardiff City H
L0 - 2
Sat 29 Nov 1952Newcastle United A
L0 - 1
Sat 6 Dec 1952West Bromwich Albion H
L1 - 2