Sat 18 Apr 1925

Division Two

Pompey 1 Sheffield Wednesday 1


PosPlayerGoals
1Alexander Kane   
2George Clifford   
3James Martin   
4Reginald Davies   
5Harold Foxall   
6Stephen Dearn   
7Angus Meikle   
8James Mackie1
9Billy Haines   
10Dave Watson   
11William Beedie   
Select Pompey player for stats

Scorers: Mackie
Manager: John McCartney
Attendance: 15,000

Season 1924/25

Fixtures


Select opponent for Pompey line-up Change Season

DateOpponentResultScore
Sat 30 Aug 1924South Shields AW2-0
Sat 6 Sep 1924Derby County HD1-1
Sat 13 Sep 1924Blackpool AD1-1
Mon 15 Sep 1924Port Vale AW2-0
Sat 20 Sep 1924Hull City HW2-0
Sat 27 Sep 1924Southampton AD0-0
Sat 4 Oct 1924Fulham AD0-0
Sat 11 Oct 1924Wolverhampton Wanderers HD2-2
Sat 18 Oct 1924Barnsley AW4-1
Mon 20 Oct 1924Bradford City AL0-2
Sat 25 Oct 1924Chelsea HD0-0
Sat 1 Nov 1924Stockport County AW2-1
Sat 8 Nov 1924Manchester United HD1-1
Sat 15 Nov 1924Leicester City AL0-4
Sat 22 Nov 1924Stoke City HD0-0
Sat 29 Nov 1924Southampton HD1-1
Sat 6 Dec 1924Oldham Athletic HD2-2
Sat 13 Dec 1924Sheffield Wednesday AL2-5
Mon 20 Dec 1924Clapton Orient HL0-2
Thur 25 Dec 1924Crystal Palace HD0-0
Fri 26 Dec 1924Crystal Palace AW2-1
Sat 27 Dec 1924South Shields HW1-0
Sat 3 Jan 1925Derby County AL1-6
Sat 10 Jan 1925Accrington Stanley- FA Cup Round 3 AW5-2
Sat 17 Jan 1925Blackpool HD1-1
Wed 24 Jan 1925Hull City AL0-5
Sat 31 Jan 1925Blackburn Rovers- FA Cup Round 4 AD0-0
Wed 4 Feb 1925Blackburn Rovers- FA Cup Round 4 Replay HD0-0
Sat 7 Feb 1925Fulham HW3-0
Mon 9 Feb 1925Blackburn Rovers- FA Cup Round 4 2nd Replay AL0-1
Thur 12 Feb 1925Coventry City AL1-2
Sat 14 Feb 1925Wolverhampton Wanderers AW5-0
Sat 21 Feb 1925Barnsley HD0-0
Sat 28 Feb 1925Chelsea AW3-2
Mon 4 Apr 1925Coventry City HW1-0
Sat 7 Mar 1925Stockport County HD1-1
Sat 14 Mar 1925Manchester United AL0-2
Sat 21 Mar 1925Leicester City HD1-1
Thur 28 Mar 1925Stoke City AL1-2
Sat 30 Mar 1925Port Vale HW2-0
Fri 10 Apr 1925Middlesbrough HW3-1
Sat 11 Apr 1925Oldham Athletic AW2-0
Mon 13 Apr 1925Middlesbrough AD1-1
Sat 18 Apr 1925Sheffield Wednesday HD1-1
Sat 25 Apr 1925Clapton Orient AD1-1
Sat 2 May 1925Bradford City HW5-0