Sat 5 Sep 1925

Division Two

Southampton 1 Pompey 3


PosPlayerGoals
1Alexander Kane   
2George Clifford   
3John McColgan   
4Reginald Davies   
5Harold Foxall   
6James Martin   
7Angus Meikle   
8James Mackie1
9Alexander Merrie1
10Dave Watson   
11William Beedie1
Select Pompey player for stats

Scorers: Mackie,Beedie,Merrie
Manager: John McCartney
Attendance: 15,814

Season 1925/26

Fixtures


Select opponent for Pompey line-up Change Season

DateOpponentResultScore
Sat 29 Aug 1925Middlesbrough HL1-5
Mon 31 Aug 1925Preston North End AL2-3
Sat 5 Sep 1925Southampton AW3-1
Sat 12 Sep 1925Wolverhampton Wanderers AL1-4
Sat 19 Sep 1925Swansea Town HD0-0
Sat 26 Sep 1925Sheffield Wednesday AL2-4
Wed 30 Sep 1925Preston North End HW5-2
Sat 3 Oct 1925Stoke City HW2-0
Sat 10 Oct 1925Oldham Athletic AL3-1
Sat 17 Oct 1925Blackpool HW2-0
Sat 24 Oct 1925Darlington AL1-7
Mon 26 Oct 1925South Shields AL1-5
Sat 31 Oct 1925Derby County HD2-2
Sat 7 Nov 1925Nottingham Forest AL1-3
Sat 14 Nov 1925Clapton Orient HW3-2
Sat 21 Nov 1925Barnsley AD2-2
Sat 28 Nov 1925Port Vale HW3-2
Sat 5 Dec 1925Bradford City AW1-0
Mon 7 Dec 1925South Shields HW4-2
Sat 12 Dec 1925Hull City HD2-2
Sat 19 Dec 1925Chelsea AD0-0
Fri 25 Dec 1925Stockport County AD3-3
Sat 26 Dec 1925Stockport County HW4-0
Sat 2 Jan 1926Middlesbrough AL1-4
Sat 9 Jan 1926Derby County- FA Cup Round 3 AD0-0
Wed 13 Jan 1926Derby County- FA Cup Round 3 Replay HD1-1
Sat 16 Jan 1926Southampton HL1-2
Mon 18 Jan 1926Derby County- FA Cup Round 3 2nd Replay LL0-2
Sat 23 Jan 1926Wolverhampton Wanderers HW3-0
Sat 6 Feb 1926Sheffield Wednesday HL1-2
Sat 13 Feb 1926Stoke City AL1-2
Sat 20 Feb 1926Oldham Athletic HL0-2
Sat 27 Feb 1926Blackpool AD2-2
Sat 6 Mar 1926Darlington HW2-0
Sat 13 Mar 1926Derby County AW2-0
Thurs 18 Mar 1926Swansea Town AL0-1
Sat 20 Mar 1926Nottingham Forest HW5-1
Sat 27 Mar 1926Clapton Orient AD1-1
Fri 2 Apr 1926Fulham HD0-0
Sat 3 Apr 1926Barnsley HL1-2
Mon 5 Apr 1926Fulham AW3-2
Sat 10 Apr 1926Port Vale AD1-1
Sat 17 Apr 1926Bradford City HW3-1
Sat 24 Apr 1926Hull City AL0-1
Sat 1 May 1926Chelsea HW4-0