Wed 25 Dec 1929

Division One

Pompey 0 Arsenal 1


PosPlayerGoals
1John Gilfillan   
2John Mackie   
3George Clifford   
4James Nichol   
5Robert Kearney   
6David Thackeray   
7Frederick Forward   
8Jack Smith   
9John Weddle   
10Jimmy Easson   
11Frederick Cook   
Select Pompey player for stats

Scorers: 
Manager: Jack Tinn
Attendance: 27,475

Season 1929/30

Fixtures


Select opponent for Pompey line-up Change Season

DateOpponentResultScore
Sat 23 Feb 1929Bolton Wanderers HD4-4
Sat 31 Aug 1929Sheffield Wednesday HL0-4
Mon 4 Sep 1929Grimsby Town AD1-1
Sat 7 Sep 1929Burnley AL0-4
Wed 11 Sep 1929Grimsby Town HD1-1
Sat 14 Sep 1929Sunderland HD1-1
Sat 21 Sep 1929Bolton Wanderers AL1-2
Mon 23 Sep 1929Leeds United AL0-1
Sat 28 Sep 1929Everton HL1-4
Sat 5 Oct 1929Derby County AL2-3
Sat 12 Oct 1929Manchester City HD2-2
Sat 19 Oct 1929Manchester United HW3-0
Sat 26 Oct 1929West Ham United AW1-0
Sat 2 Nov 1929Liverpool HD3-3
Sat 9 Nov 1929Leicester City AW5-0
Sat 16 Nov 1929Blackburn Rovers HW4-0
Sat 23 Nov 1929Newcastle United AL1-4
Sat 30 Nov 1929Sheffield United HW3-1
Sat 7 Dec 1929Huddersfield Town AL1-2
Sat 14 Dec 1929Birmingham City HW2-1
Sat 21 Dec 1929Middlesbrough AL0-2
Wed 25 Dec 1929Arsenal HL0-1
Thur 26 Dec 1929Arsenal AW2-1
Sat 28 Dec 1929Sheffield Wednesday AD1-1
Sat 4 Jan 1930Burnley HW7-1
Sat 11 Jan 1930Preston North End- FA Cup Round 3 HW2-0
Sat 18 Jan 1930Sunderland AD1-1
Sat 25 Jan 1930Brighton and Hove Albion- FA Cup Round 4 HL0-1
Sat 1 Feb 1930Everton AD1-1
Wed 5 Feb 1930Bolton Wanderers HW3-0
Sat 8 Feb 1930Derby County HW3-1
Sat 22 Feb 1930Manchester United AL0-3
Wed 26 Feb 1930Manchester City AL2-5
Sat 8 Mar 1930Liverpool AL0-2
Wed 12 Mar 1930West Ham United HW3-1
Sat 15 Mar 1930Leicester City HW3-0
Sat 22 Mar 1930Blackburn Rovers AL0-1
Sat 29 Mar 1930Newcastle United HW2-0
Sat 5 Apr 1930Sheffield United AW3-2
Sat 12 Apr 1930Huddersfield Town HL0-1
Fri 18 Apr 1930Aston Villa HL1-2
Sat 19 Apr 1930Birmingham City AL0-1
Mon 21 Apr 1930Aston Villa AW1-0
Sat 26 Apr 1930Middlesbrough HD1-1
Sat 3 May 1930Leeds United HD0-0