Sat 3 Oct 1931

Division One

Birmingham City 2 Pompey 1


PosPlayerGoals
1John Gilfillan   
2John Mackie   
3William Smith   
4James Nichol   
5James Allen   
6David Thackeray   
7Frederick Forward   
8Jack Smith   
9John Weddle   
10Jimmy Easson1
11Septimus Rutherford   
Select Pompey player for stats

Scorers: Easson
Manager: Jack Tinn
Attendance: 20,743

Season 1931/32

Fixtures


Select opponent for Pompey line-up Change Season

DateOpponentResultScore
Sat 29 Aug 1931Sheffield United AW2-1
Wed 2 Sep 1931Everton HL0-3
Sat 5 Sep 1931Blackburn Rovers HW2-0
Wed 9 Sep 1931Arsenal AD3-3
Sat 12 Sep 1931Bolton Wanderers AL0-4
Wed 16 Sep 1931Arsenal HL0-3
Sat 19 Sep 1931Derby County AL1-2
Sat 26 Sep 1931West Bromwich Albion HL0-1
Sat 3 Oct 1931Birmingham City AL1-2
Sat 10 Oct 1931Sunderland HD0-0
Sat 17 Oct 1931Aston Villa HL0-3
Sat 24 Oct 1931West Ham United AL1-2
Sat 31 Oct 1931Chelsea HW1-0
Sat 7 Nov 1931Grimsby Town AL1-3
Sat 14 Nov 1931Huddersfield Town HW3-2
Sat 21 Nov 1931Middlesbrough AW1-0
Sat 28 Nov 1931Sheffield Wednesday HW2-0
Sat 5 Dec 1931Newcastle United AD0-0
Sat 12 Dec 1931Liverpool HW2-0
Sat 26 Dec 1931Manchester City HW3-2
Fri 1 Jan 1932Manchester City AD3-3
Sat 2 Jan 1932Sheffield United HW2-1
Sat 9 Jan 1932Middlesbrough- FA Cup Round 3 AD1-1
Wed 13 Jan 1932Middlesbrough- FA Cup Round 3 Replay HW3-0
Sat 16 Jan 1932Blackburn Rovers AL3-5
Sat 23 Jan 1932Aston Villa- FA Cup Round 4 HD1-1
Wed 27 Jan 1932Aston Villa- FA Cup Round 4 Replay AW1-0
Sat 30 Jan 1932Derby County HW2-0
Thur 4 Feb 1932Leicester City AL1-2
Sat 6 Feb 1932West Bromwich Albion AL0-3
Sat 13 Feb 1932Arsenal- FA Cup Round 5 HL0-2
Wed 17 Feb 1932Birmingham City HW2-1
Sat 20 Feb 1932Sunderland AL1-5
Sat 27 Feb 1932Aston Villa AW1-0
Sat 5 Mar 1932West Ham United HW3-0
Wed 9 Mar 1932Bolton Wanderers HW3-2
Wed 16 Mar 1932Chelsea AD0-0
Sat 19 Mar 1932Grimsby Town HW2-0
Fri 25 Mar 1932Blackpool AD1-1
Sat 26 Mar 1932Huddersfield Town AL0-1
Mon 28 Mar 1932Blackpool HD2-2
Sat 2 Apr 1932Middlesbrough HW2-0
Sat 9 Apr 1932Sheffield Wednesday AL1-3
Sat 16 Apr 1932Newcastle United HW6-0
Sat 23 Apr 1932Liverpool AW3-1
Sat 30 Apr 1932Leicester City HL0-1
Sat 7 May 1932Everton AW1-0