Sat 27 Sep 1975

Division Two

Southampton 4 Pompey 0


PosPlayerGoalsSubs
1Graham Lloyd      
2Phil Roberts      
3Paul Cahill      
4Norman Piper      
5Paul Went      
6Eoin Hand      
7Bobby McGuinness   *
7Peter Marinello   s
8Dick Reynolds      
9George Graham      
10Billy Wilson      
11Mick Mellows      
Select Pompey player for stats

Scorers: 
Manager: Ian St. John
Attendance: 17,310

Season 1975/76

Fixtures


Select opponent for Pompey line-up Change Season

DateOpponentResultScore
Sat 16 Aug 1975York City AL1 - 2
Wed 20 Aug 1975Aldershot- Football League Cup Round 1 1st Leg AD1 - 1
Sat 23 Aug 1975Nottingham Forest HD1 - 1
Tue 26 Aug 1975Aldershot- Football League Cup Round 1 2nd Leg HW2 - 1
Fri 29 Aug 1975Leyton Orient AW1 - 0
Sat 6 Sep 1975Luton Town HL0 - 2
Tue 9 Sep 1975Leicester City- Football League Cup Round 2 HD1 - 1
Sat 13 Sep 1975Carlisle United AL1 - 2
Wed 17 Sep 1975Leicester City- Football League Cup Round 2 Replay AL0 - 1*
Sat 20 Sep 1975Oldham Athletic HD1 - 1
Tue 23 Sep 1975Chelsea HD1 - 1
Sat 27 Sep 1975Southampton AL0 - 4
Sat 4 Oct 1975Sunderland HD0 - 0
Sat 11 Oct 1975Blackpool AD0 - 0
Sat 18 Oct 1975Hull City HD1 - 1
Tue 21 Oct 1975Bristol Rovers HL1 - 2
Sat 25 Oct 1975Notts County AL0 - 2
Sat 1 Nov 1975Fulham HL0 - 1
Tue 4 Nov 1975Bolton Wanderers AL1 - 4
Sat 8 Nov 1975Plymouth Argyle AL1 - 3
Sat 15 Nov 1975Blackburn Rovers HL0 - 1
Sat 22 Nov 1975Hull City AL0 - 1
Sat 29 Nov 1975Oxford United HL0 - 2
Sat 6 Dec 1975West Bromwich Albion AL1 - 3
Sat 13 Dec 1975Nottingham Forest AW1 - 0
Sat 20 Dec 1975York City HL0 - 1
Fri 26 Dec 1975Charlton Athletic AW3 - 1
Sat 27 Dec 1975Bristol City HL0 - 1
Sat 3 Jan 1976Birmingham City- FA Cup Round 3 HD1 - 1
Tue 6 Jan 1976Birmingham City- FA Cup Round 3 Replay AW1 - 0
Sat 10 Jan 1976Carlisle United HW1 - 0
Sat 17 Jan 1976Luton Town AL1 - 3
Sat 24 Jan 1976Charlton Athletic- FA Cup Round 4 AD1 - 1
Tue 27 Jan 1976Charlton Athletic- FA Cup Round 4 Replay HL0 - 3
Sat 31 Jan 1976Bristol Rovers AL0 - 2
Sat 7 Feb 1976Bolton Wanderers HL0 - 1
Sat 14 Feb 1976Plymouth Argyle HW2 - 0
Sat 21 Feb 1976Blackburn Rovers AW3 - 0
Wed 25 Feb 1976Chelsea AL0 - 2
Sat 28 Feb 1976Notts County HL1 - 3
Sat 6 Mar 1976Fulham AW1 - 0
Sat 13 Mar 1976Blackpool HW2 - 0
Sat 20 Mar 1976Oxford United AL0 - 1
Sat 27 Mar 1976West Bromwich Albion HL0 - 1
Tue 6 Apr 1976Southampton HL0 - 1
Sat 10 Apr 1976Oldham Athletic AL2 - 5
Tue 13 Apr 1976Leyton Orient HW2 - 1
Sat 17 Apr 1976Charlton Athletic HD2 - 2
Tue 20 Apr 1976Bristol City AL0 - 1
Sat 24 Apr 1976Sunderland AL0 - 2