Mon 12 Nov 1938

Division One

Leicester City 5 Pompey 0


PosPlayerGoals
1Harry Walker   
2Lew Morgan   
3Bill Rochford   
4Jimmy Guthrie   
5Tommy Rowe   
6Guy Wharton   
7Fred Worrall   
8Arthur Groves   
9John Anderson   
10Jimmy Easson   
11Cliff Parker   
Select Pompey player for stats

Scorers: 
Manager: Jack Tinn
Attendance: 14,885

Season 1938/39

Fixtures


Select opponent for Pompey line-up Change Season

DateOpponentResultScore
Sat 27 Aug 1938Arsenal AL0 - 2
Wed 31 Aug 1938Blackpool HW1 - 0
Sat 3 Sep 1938Bolton Wanderers HW2 - 1
Tue 6 Sep 1938Grimsby Town AL1 - 2
Sat 10 Sep 1938Huddersfield Town HW4 - 0
Sat 17 Sep 1938Everton AL1 - 5
Sat 24 Sep 1938Wolverhampton Wanderers HW1 - 0
Sat 1 Oct 1938Aston Villa AL0 - 2
Sat 8 Oct 1938Sunderland HW2 - 1
Sat 15 Oct 1938Preston North End AD2 - 2
Sat 22 Oct 1938Charlton Athletic HL0 - 2
Sat 29 Oct 1938Leeds United AD2 - 2
Sat 5 Nov 1938Liverpool HD1 - 1
Sat 19 Nov 1938Middlesbrough HD1 - 1
Mon 12 Nov 1938Leicester City AL0 - 5
Sat 26 Nov 1938Birmingham City AL0 - 2
Sat 3 Dec 1938Manchester United HD0 - 0
Sat 10 Dec 1938Stoke City AD1 - 1
Sat 17 Dec 1938Chelsea HW2 - 1
Sat 24 Dec 1938Arsenal HD0 - 0
Tue 27 Dec 1938Brentford HD2 - 2
Sat 31 Dec 1938Bolton Wanderers AL1 - 5
Sat 7 Jan 1939Lincoln City- FA Cup Round 3 HW4 - 0
Sat 14 Jan 1939Huddersfield Town AL0 - 3
Sat 21 Jan 1939West Bromwich Albion- FA Cup Round 4 HW2 - 0
Sat 28 Jan 1939Wolverhampton Wanderers AL0 - 3
Wed 1 Feb 1939Everton HL0 - 1
Sat 4 Feb 1939Aston Villa HD0 - 0
Sat 11 Feb 1939West Ham United- FA Cup Round 5 HW2 - 0
Sat 18 Feb 1939Preston North End HD0 - 0
Wed 22 Feb 1939Brentford AL0 - 2
Sat 25 Feb 1939Charlton Athletic AD3 - 3
Sat 4 Mar 1939Preston North End- FA Cup Round 6 HW1 - 0
Wed 8 Mar 1939Leeds United HW2 - 0
Sat 11 Mar 1939Liverpool AD4 - 4
Wed 15 Mar 1939Sunderland AW2 - 0
Sat 18 Mar 1939Leicester City HL0 - 1
Sat 25 Mar 1939Huddersfield Town- FA Cup Semi-Final AW2 - 1
Wed 29 Mar 1939Middlesbrough AL2 - 8
Sat 1 Apr 1939Birmingham City HW2 - 0
Fri 7 Apr 1939Derby County HL1 - 3
Sat 8 Apr 1939Manchester United AD1 - 1
Mon 10 Apr 1939Derby County AW1 - 0
Sat 15 Apr 1939Stoke City HW2 - 0
Wed 19 Apr 1939Grimsby Town HW2 - 1
Sat 22 Apr 1939Chelsea AL0 - 1
Sat 29 Apr 1939Wolverhampton Wanderers- FA Cup Final - Wembley Stadium AW4 - 1
Sat 6 May 1939Blackpool AL1 - 2