Sat 18 Nov 1972

Division Two

Fulham 0 Pompey 0


PosPlayerGoalsSubs
1Graham Horn      
2Billy Wilson      
3John Collins      
4Eoin Hand      
5Alan Stephenson      
6David Munks      
7Peter Price      
8Dick Reynolds      
9Ray Hiron      
10Albie McCann      
11Nicky Jennings      
Select Pompey player for stats

Scorers: 
Manager: Ron Tindall
Attendance: 9,624

Season 1972/73

Fixtures


Select opponent for Pompey line-up Change Season

DateOpponentResultScore
Sat 12 Aug 1972Nottingham Forest AD0 - 0
Wed 16 Aug 1972Torquay United- Football League Cup Round 1 AW2 - 1
Sat 19 Aug 1972Cardiff City HW3 - 1
Sat 26 Aug 1972Millwall AW2 - 0
Wed 30 Aug 1972Huddersfield Town HL1 - 2
Sat 2 Sep 1972Burnley HL0 - 2
Wed 6 Sep 1972Chesterfield- Football League Cup Round 2 HL0 - 1
Sat 9 Sep 1972Sheffield Wednesday AL1 - 2
Sat 16 Sep 1972Preston North End HL0 - 1
Sat 23 Sep 1972Swindon Town AD1 - 1
Wed 27 Sep 1972Oxford United HW1 - 0
Sat 30 Sep 1972Brighton and Hove Albion HW2 - 0
Sat 7 Oct 1972Bristol City HL0 - 3
Sat 14 Oct 1972Hull City AL1 - 5
Wed 18 Oct 1972Luton Town AD2 - 2
Sat 21 Oct 1972Aston Villa HL0 - 1
Sat 28 Oct 1972Carlisle United AL0 - 1
Sat 4 Nov 1972Oxford United AW3 - 1
Sat 11 Nov 1972Luton Town HD2 - 2
Sat 18 Nov 1972Fulham AD0 - 0
Sat 25 Nov 1972Queens Park Rangers HL0 - 1
Sat 2 Dec 1972Blackpool AL1 - 3
Sat 9 Dec 1972Sunderland HL2 - 3
Sat 16 Dec 1972Middlesbrough HD0 - 0
Sat 23 Dec 1972Leyton Orient AW1 - 0
Tue 26 Dec 1972Swindon Town HD1 - 1
Fri 29 Dec 1972Cardiff City AW2 - 0
Sat 6 Jan 1973Millwall HD1 - 1
Sat 13 Jan 1973Bristol City- FA Cup Round 3 HD1 - 1
Tue 16 Jan 1973Bristol City- FA Cup Round 3 Replay AL1 - 4
Sat 27 Jan 1973Sheffield Wednesday HW1 - 0
Sat 10 Feb 1973Preston North End AW5 - 0
Sat 17 Feb 1973Nottingham Forest HW2 - 0
Sat 24 Feb 1973Middlesbrough AL0 - 3
Sat 3 Mar 1973Bristol City AL1 - 3
Sat 10 Mar 1973Hull City HD2 - 2
Sat 17 Mar 1973Aston Villa AL0 - 2
Tue 20 Mar 1973Burnley AL0 - 4
Sat 24 Mar 1973Carlisle United HD0 - 0
Sat 31 Mar 1973Queens Park Rangers AL0 - 5
Sat 7 Apr 1973Blackpool HW1 - 0
Sat 14 Apr 1973Sunderland AL0 - 2
Fri 20 Apr 1973Leyton Orient HW1 - 0
Sat 21 Apr 1973Fulham HL1 - 2
Mon 23 Apr 1973Brighton and Hove Albion AD1 - 1
Sat 28 Apr 1973Huddersfield Town AL0 - 2