Games By Season





Season: 1979/80 Cup Games

Cup appearances: 8 Goals: 1

DateOpponent - select team to drill-downResultScore
Sat 11 Aug 1979Swindon Town H
Football League Cup Round 1 1st Leg
D1 - 1
Tue 14 Aug 1979Swindon Town A
Football League Cup Round 1 2nd Leg
L0 - 2
Sat 24 Nov 1979Newport County H
FA Cup Round 1
W1 - 0
Tue 18 Dec 1979Wimbledon A
FA Cup Round 2
D0 - 0
Mon 24 Dec 1979Wimbledon H
FA Cup Round 2 Replay
1 Goal
D3 - 3
Sat 5 Jan 1980Wimbledon A
FA Cup Round 2 2nd Replay
W1 - 0
Wed 9 Jan 1980Middlesbrough H
FA Cup Round 3
D1 - 1
Mon 14 Jan 1980Middlesbrough A
FA Cup Round 3 Replay
L0 - 3

Season: 1979/80 Division Four

League appearances: 44 Goals: 2

DateOpponent - select team to drill-downResultScore
Sat 18 Aug 1979Hartlepool United A
1 Goal
W3 - 0
Tue 21 Aug 1979Torquay United H
W3 - 0
Sat 25 Aug 1979Scunthorpe United H
W6 - 1
Sat 1 Sep 1979Wigan Athletic A
W2 - 1
Sat 8 Sep 1979Stockport County H
W1 - 0
Fri 14 Sep 1979Tranmere Rovers A
L1 - 4
Tue 18 Sep 1979AFC Bournemouth H
W4 - 0
Sat 22 Sep 1979Rochdale A
W2 - 1
Sat 29 Sep 1979York City H
W5 - 2
Tue 2 Oct 1979AFC Bournemouth A
W1 - 0
Sat 6 Oct 1979Darlington H
W4 - 3
Wed 10 Oct 1979Torquay United A
L1 - 2
Sat 13 Oct 1979Huddersfield Town A
W3 - 1
Sat 20 Oct 1979Bradford City H
W4 - 1
Tue 23 Oct 1979Newport County H
L0 - 2
Fri 26 Oct 1979Doncaster Rovers A
L0 - 2
Sat 3 Nov 1979Hartlepool United H
W2 - 1
Tue 6 Nov 1979Newport County A
L3 - 4
Sat 10 Nov 1979Walsall A
D1 - 1
Sat 17 Nov 1979Lincoln City H
W4 - 0
Sat 1 Dec 1979Halifax Town H
W3 - 1
Sat 8 Dec 1979Peterborough United A
D0 - 0
Fri 21 Dec 1979Port Vale H
1 Goal
D2 - 2
Wed 26 Dec 1979Hereford United A
D0 - 0
Sat 29 Dec 1979Northampton Town H
W6 - 1
Tue 1 Jan 1980Aldershot H
L1 - 3
Sat 12 Jan 1980Wigan Athletic H
D1 - 1
Sat 26 Jan 1980Scunthorpe United A
L0 - 1
Sat 2 Feb 1980Tranmere Rovers H
D1 - 1
Sat 9 Feb 1980Rochdale H
W3 - 0
Tue 12 Feb 1980Crewe Alexandra A
D1 - 1
Sat 16 Feb 1980York City A
L0 - 1
Sat 23 Feb 1980Huddersfield Town H
W4 - 1
Mon 10 Mar 1980Stockport County A
D1 - 1
Sat 15 Mar 1980Darlington A
D1 - 1
Sat 22 Mar 1980Walsall H
L1 - 2
Sat 29 Mar 1980Lincoln City A
L0 - 1
Tue 1 Apr 1980Port Vale A
W3 - 2
Sat 5 Apr 1980Hereford United H
D0 - 0
Mon 7 Apr 1980Aldershot A
W2 - 1
Sat 12 Apr 1980Crewe Alexandra H
D1 - 1
Sat 19 Apr 1980Halifax Town A
W2 - 1
Sat 26 Apr 1980Peterborough United H
W4 - 0
Sat 3 May 1980Northampton Town A
W2 - 0