Games By Season





Season: 1972/73 Cup Games

Cup appearances: 2 Goals: 0

DateOpponent - select team to drill-downResultScore
Wed 16 Aug 1972Torquay United A
Football League Cup Round 1
W2 - 1
Sat 13 Jan 1973Bristol City H
FA Cup Round 3
D1 - 1

Season: 1972/73 Division Two

League appearances: 27 Goals: 6

DateOpponent - select team to drill-downResultScore
Wed 30 Aug 1972Huddersfield Town H
L1 - 2
Sat 2 Sep 1972Burnley H
L0 - 2
Sat 16 Sep 1972Preston North End H
L0 - 1
Sat 28 Oct 1972Carlisle United A
L0 - 1
Sat 4 Nov 1972Oxford United A
1 Goal
W3 - 1
Sat 11 Nov 1972Luton Town H
1 Goal
D2 - 2
Sat 18 Nov 1972Fulham A
D0 - 0
Sat 25 Nov 1972Queens Park Rangers H
L0 - 1
Sat 2 Dec 1972Blackpool A
L1 - 3
Sat 9 Dec 1972Sunderland H
1 Goal
L2 - 3
Sat 16 Dec 1972Middlesbrough H
D0 - 0
Sat 23 Dec 1972Leyton Orient A
W1 - 0
Tue 26 Dec 1972Swindon Town H
D1 - 1
Fri 29 Dec 1972Cardiff City A
W2 - 0
Sat 6 Jan 1973Millwall H
D1 - 1
Sat 27 Jan 1973Sheffield Wednesday H
1 Goal
W1 - 0
Sat 10 Feb 1973Preston North End A
1 Goal
W5 - 0
Sat 17 Feb 1973Nottingham Forest H
1 Goal
W2 - 0
Sat 24 Feb 1973Middlesbrough A
L0 - 3
Sat 3 Mar 1973Bristol City A
L1 - 3
Sat 10 Mar 1973Hull City H
D2 - 2
Sat 17 Mar 1973Aston Villa A
L0 - 2
Sat 24 Mar 1973Carlisle United H
D0 - 0
Sat 7 Apr 1973Blackpool H
W1 - 0
Sat 14 Apr 1973Sunderland A
L0 - 2
Fri 20 Apr 1973Leyton Orient H
W1 - 0
Sat 21 Apr 1973Fulham H
L1 - 2