Games By Season





Season: 1979/80 Cup Games

Cup appearances: 5 Goals: 0

DateOpponent - select team to drill-downResultScore
Sat 11 Aug 1979Swindon Town H
Football League Cup Round 1 1st Leg
D1 - 1
Tue 14 Aug 1979Swindon Town A
Football League Cup Round 1 2nd Leg
L0 - 2
Sat 24 Nov 1979Newport County H
FA Cup Round 1
W1 - 0
Tue 18 Dec 1979Wimbledon A
FA Cup Round 2
D0 - 0
Mon 14 Jan 1980Middlesbrough A
FA Cup Round 3 Replay
L0 - 3

Season: 1979/80 Division Four

League appearances: 24 Goals: 17

DateOpponent - select team to drill-downResultScore
Sat 18 Aug 1979Hartlepool United A
1 Goal
W3 - 0
Tue 21 Aug 1979Torquay United H
2 Goals
W3 - 0
Sat 25 Aug 1979Scunthorpe United H
2 Goals
W6 - 1
Sat 1 Sep 1979Wigan Athletic A
1 Goal
W2 - 1
Sat 8 Sep 1979Stockport County H
W1 - 0
Fri 14 Sep 1979Tranmere Rovers A
L1 - 4
Tue 18 Sep 1979AFC Bournemouth H
W4 - 0
Sat 22 Sep 1979Rochdale A
1 Goal
W2 - 1
Sat 29 Sep 1979York City H
2 Goals
W5 - 2
Tue 2 Oct 1979AFC Bournemouth A
W1 - 0
Sat 6 Oct 1979Darlington H
1 Goal
W4 - 3
Wed 10 Oct 1979Torquay United A
L1 - 2
Sat 13 Oct 1979Huddersfield Town A
W3 - 1
Sat 20 Oct 1979Bradford City H
1 Goal
W4 - 1
Tue 23 Oct 1979Newport County H
L0 - 2
Fri 26 Oct 1979Doncaster Rovers A
L0 - 2
Sat 3 Nov 1979Hartlepool United H
1 Goal
W2 - 1
Tue 6 Nov 1979Newport County A
1 Goal
L3 - 4
Sat 10 Nov 1979Walsall A
1 Goal
D1 - 1
Sat 17 Nov 1979Lincoln City H
2 Goals
W4 - 0
Sat 1 Dec 1979Halifax Town H
1 Goal
W3 - 1
Sat 8 Dec 1979Peterborough United A
D0 - 0
Sat 12 Jan 1980Wigan Athletic H
D1 - 1
Sat 26 Jan 1980Scunthorpe United A
L0 - 1