Sat 12 Nov 1966

Division Two

Pompey 2 Bolton Wanderers 1


PosPlayerGoalsSubs
1John Milkins      
2Roy Pack      
3Ron Tindall      
4Johnny Gordon      
5Frank Haydock      
6Harry Harris      
7John McClelland      
8Albie McCann1   
9Ray Hiron1   
10Brian Lewis      
11Bobby Kellard      
Select Pompey player for stats

Scorers: Hiron, McCann
Manager: George Smith
Attendance: 12,665

Season 1966/67

Fixtures


Select opponent for Pompey line-up Change Season

DateOpponentResultScore
Sat 20 Aug 1966Norwich City AD0 - 0
Wed 24 Aug 1966Birmingham City HL4 - 5
Sat 27 Aug 1966Coventry City HL0 - 2
Tue 30 Aug 1966Birmingham City AL0 - 3
Sat 3 Sep 1966Bury AW3 - 1
Wed 7 Sep 1966Hull City HL0 - 1
Sat 10 Sep 1966Preston North End HW2 - 0
Tue 13 Sep 1966Swindon Town- Football League Cup Round 2 AL1 - 4
Sat 17 Sep 1966Rotherham United AW1 - 0
Sat 24 Sep 1966Millwall HL0 - 1
Wed 28 Sep 1966Hull City AL0 - 2
Sat 1 Oct 1966Northampton Town AW4 - 2
Sat 8 Oct 1966Wolverhampton Wanderers AL1 - 3
Sat 15 Oct 1966Ipswich Town HW4 - 2
Fri 21 Oct 1966Bristol City AD3 - 3
Sat 29 Oct 1966Carlisle United HW2 - 1
Sat 5 Nov 1966Blackburn Rovers AD2 - 2
Sat 12 Nov 1966Bolton Wanderers HW2 - 1
Sat 19 Nov 1966Charlton Athletic AW2 - 0
Sat 26 Nov 1966Derby County HL0 - 3
Sat 3 Dec 1966Crystal Palace AW2 - 0
Sat 10 Dec 1966Huddersfield Town HD1 - 1
Sat 17 Dec 1966Norwich City HD3 - 3
Mon 26 Dec 1966Plymouth Argyle HW2 - 1
Tue 27 Dec 1966Plymouth Argyle AD0 - 0
Sat 31 Dec 1966Coventry City AL1 - 5
Sat 7 Jan 1967Bury HL1 - 2
Sat 14 Jan 1967Preston North End AL0 - 1
Sat 21 Jan 1967Rotherham United HW3 - 2
Sat 28 Jan 1967Hull City- FA Cup Round 3 AD1 - 1
Wed 1 Feb 1967Hull City- FA Cup Round 3 Replay HD2 - 2
Sat 4 Feb 1967Millwall AD1 - 1
Mon 6 Feb 1967Hull City- FA Cup Round 3 2nd Replay AW3 - 1
Sat 11 Feb 1967Northampton Town HW3 - 2
Sat 18 Feb 1967Tottenham Hotspur- FA Cup Round 4 AL1 - 3
Sat 25 Feb 1967Wolverhampton Wanderers HL2 - 3
Sat 4 Mar 1967Carlisle United AL1 - 5
Sat 18 Mar 1967Bristol City HD1 - 1
Wed 22 Mar 1967Cardiff City AD0 - 0
Sat 25 Mar 1967Ipswich Town AL2 - 4
Mon 27 Mar 1967Cardiff City HL1 - 2
Sat 1 Apr 1967Blackburn Rovers HD1 - 1
Sat 8 Apr 1967Bolton Wanderers AW1 - 0
Sat 15 Apr 1967Charlton Athletic HL1 - 2
Sat 22 Apr 1967Derby County AD0 - 0
Sat 29 Apr 1967Crystal Palace HD1 - 1
Sat 6 May 1967Huddersfield Town AD1 - 1